Feeding the Hungry Along the Shoreline

blue dark

get helpThe Shoreline Soup Kitchens & Pantries is an interfaith service that provides food and fellowship to those in need and educates our community on hunger and poverty.

 
June:
 
Saturday, June 30 - Old Lyme pantry at St. Ann's Episcopal Church, 82 Shore Road, Old Lyme.
 
Thursday, June 28 - Social Services Help Day - Old Saybrook (860-395-3188).  Download flyer here. 
 

July:
 
Monday, July 1 - Social Services Help Day - Clinton (860-669-7347).  Download flyer link here.

Tuesday, July 3 - Old Saybrook and Westbrook food pantries closed.
 
Wednesday, July 4 - Clinton food pantry closed.  Note:  Both Old Saybrook and Clinton meal sites are open - Grace Church is having a barbeque at noon.
 
Thursday, July 5 - East Lyme pantry closed.
 
Saturday, July 7 - Old Lyme pantry at St. Ann's Episcopal Church, 82 Shore Road, Old Lyme.
 
Tuesday, July 10 - Volunteer orientation, Grace Episcopal Church, 336 Main Street, Old Saybrook.  5:30 p.m. for mandatory community service volunteers; 6:30 p.m. for all others.  Volunteers under 16 years of age must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.
 
Saturday, July 14 - Old Lyme meal site and pantry closed.
 
Thursday, July 26 - Social Services Help Day - Old Saybrook (860-395-3188).  Download flyer link here.
 
Note:  The food bank truck is coming to the shoreline twice every month during the "Help Day Event" - the first Monday of the month in Clinton at the Town Annex parking Lot (across from the Tourist Information Booth), 48 East Main Street, Clinton (12:00 to 1:00 p.m.) - Cheryl Church, Coordinator, Clinton Social Services; the fourth Thursday of the month in Old Saybrook at Grace Episcopal Church, Old Saybrook (1:30 to 2:30 p.m.) - Sue Consoli, Coordinator, Old Saybrook Social Services Coordinator.  No sign-up - just bring your own bags.

© 2018 Shoreline Soup Kitchens & Pantries