Feeding the Hungry Along the Shoreline

blue dark

get helpThe Shoreline Soup Kitchens & Pantries is an interfaith service that provides food and fellowship to those in need and educates our community on hunger and poverty.

December:

Saturday, December 23 - Old Lyme pantry and meal site closed.
 
Sunday, December 24 - United Church of Chester meal site closed.
 
Monday, December 25 - Christmas meal, Grace Episcopal Church, 336 Main Street, Old Saybrook - 1:00 p.m.  No reservations required; all are welcome to attend.  Download flyer here - English; Spanish.  
Your caring neighbors, with the support of SSKP, would like to deliver to you a homemade meal on Christmas Day. Please sign up by calling Nancy at 860-449-3617. Download flyer here.
First Baptist Church, Essex, meal site closed.
 
Tuesday, December 26 - Old Saybrook and Westbrook pantries closed.
 
Wednesday, December 27 - Clinton pantry closed.
 
Thursday, December 28 - East Lyme pantry closed.

Thursday, December 28 - Social Services Help Day, Old Saybrook (860-395-3188). Download flyer here.
 
Saturday, December 30 - Old Lyme pantry and meal site closed.

January:
 
Monday, January 1 - First Baptist Church, Essex, meal site closed.

Tuesday, January 2 - Old Saybrook and Westbrook pantries closed.

February:
 
Monday, February 2 - SSKP Annual Meeting - 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.  Pastor Erica Wimber Avena to be the speaker.
 
 
 
 
Note:  The food bank truck is coming to the shoreline twice every month during the "Help Day Event" - the first Monday of the month in Clinton at the Town Annex parking Lot (across from the Tourist Information Booth), 48 East Main Street, Clinton (12:00 to 1:00 p.m.) - Cheryl Church, Coordinator, Clinton Social Services; the fourth Thursday of the month in Old Saybrook at Grace Episcopal Church, Old Saybrook (1:30 to 2:30 p.m.) - Sue Consoli, Coordinator, Old Saybrook Social Services Coordinator.  No sign-up - just bring your own bags.

© 2017 Shoreline Soup Kitchens & Pantries